July 13-17, 2011, Irsee Monastery, Bavaria, Germany

Conference Organization

EuroPLoP is a non-profit event. Therefore, preparing and running the conference requires a lot of commitment by various people and organisations contributing to EuroPLoP.

EuroPLoP is organized by Hillside Europe e.V.

The conference chairs are responsible for the running the conference, supported by the program committee.

The shepherds contribute with their expertise in order to guarantee a high quality of the submissions. If you consider to support EuroPLoP and the authors as a shepherd, please mail to the conference chairs.

Most participants are authors of one or more papers which are discussed in the workshops (see Program).


Program Chair
Paris Avgeriou, University of Groningen, Netherlands,
Conference Chair
Andreas Fiesser, Independent, Germany,
Focus Group Chair
Aliaksandr Birukou, University of Trento, Italy,
Web Chair
Michael Weiss, Carleton University, Canada,

Program Committee


Aliaksandr Birukou
Allan Kelly
Andreas Fiesser
Andreas Rueping
Bettina Biel
Brahim Hamid
Christian Kohls
Claudius Link
Didi Schuetz
Dirk Schnelle-Walka
Ed Fernandez
Ernst Oberortner
Farah Lakhani
Filipe Correia
Hugo Sereno Ferreira
Jason Yip
Jim Siddle
Klaus Marquardt
Kristian Sorensen
Michael Weiss
Neil Harrison
Nuno Flores
Paris Avgeriou
Stefan Sobernig
Tim Wellhausen
Uwe Zdun
Uwe van Heesch
Yishay Mor


Aliaksandr Birukou, University of Trento, Italy
Allan Kelly, Software Strategy Ltd., United Kingdom
Amanda Chessell, IBM, United Kingdom
Andreas Fiesser, Germany
Andreas Rueping, independent, Germany
Anne Hoffmann, Danmark
Christian Kohls, Germany
Christian Köppe, Hogeschool Utrecht, Netherlands
Christoph Hannebauer, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Christopher Schulz, Technische Universität München, Fakultät für Informatik, Germany
Claudia Iacob, University of Milan, Italy
Claudius Link, Germany
Dietmar Schütz, Siemens AG, Germany
Dirk Schnelle-Walka, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Dr. Birgit Zimmermann, SAP Research, SAP AG, Germany
Elissaveta Gourova, Associate Professor, Bulgaria
Ellie Scott, John Wiley and Sons, United Kingdom
George Platts, United Kingdom
Hao Xu, University of Trento DISI, Italy
Huda Al Shuaily, United Kingdom
James Siddle, Independent, United Kingdom
Javier Gonzalez-Sanchez, Arizona State University, USA
Jörg Pechau, ICNH GbR / Universität Hamburg, Germany
Klaus Marquardt, Germany
Kristian Elof Sørensen, Elof.dk, Danmark
Lise B. Hvatum, Schlumberger, USA
Maria-Elena Chavez-Echeagaray, Arizona State University, USA
Markus Gärtner, it-agile GmbH, Germany
Martin Fagereng Johansen, SINTEF, Norway
Michael Weiss, Carleton University, Canada
Neil Harrison, Utah Valley University, USA
Paris Avgeriou, University of Groningen, the Netherlands
Peter Baumgartner, Danube University Krems, Austria
Rebecca Rikner, Sweden
Reinhard Bauer, Danube University Krems, Austria
Soudip Roy Chowdhury, University of Trento DISI, Italy
Stefan Sobernig, WU Vienna, Austria
Tim Wellhausen, Germany
Uwe Zdun, University of Vienna, Austria
Uwe van Heesch, University of Groningen, Germany
Veli-Pekka Eloranta, Tampereen Teknillinen Yliopisto, Finland
Volodymyr Khoroz, Lohika, Ukraine
Yanka G. Todorova, Sofia University, Bulgaria